1. Entertainment

Discuss in my forum

Bill Lamb

New Year's Rockin' Eve 2014 Will Star Robin Thicke, Fall Out Boy, and Enrique Iglesias

By December 2, 2013

Follow me on:

New Years Rockin Eve 2014

ABC's venerable New Year's Rockin' Eve has made its first announcement of performers for this year's ring in of the New Year on December 31st. Robin Thicke, Fall Out Boy, Enrique Iglesias, Jennifer Hudson, and Jason Derulo will all take the stage at the west coast party hosted by Fergie. In New York Ryan Seacrest will cover the annual Times Square ball drop. Additional performers are going to be announced later. In what is becoming a tradition, the New Year's Rockin' Eve franchise will present a lead in program earlier in the evening. New Year's Rockin' Eve Presents the 30 Greatest Women In Music will air from 8-10 p.m. ET on ABC followed by the main New Year's Rockin' Eve program. The annual show, created by Dick Clark, first aired in 1972. Beginning in 2006 Ryan Seacrest became the primary host following disabling effects from a stroke suffered by Dick Clark. The founder passed away in April 2012.


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.